Mystery – Slavery

I remember 1962 when our nation commemorated the great War Between the States. The conflict was over states rights but centered on slavery. As a 10-year-old the thought seemed somehow romantic to me. I knew nothing of war or slavery. As I’ve grown I’ve become horrified and sickened by both prospects. That is why I’m so appalled that slavery is making a comeback and people are turning their backs and doing nothing. The slavers are all around us, growing ever so steadily in strength as their leaders, with religious intensity scream from their “pulpits” that their slavery is good. Although people will fight and die to free themselves from slavery, and many have, yet today I see people in this great land that I love accepting and inviting it. All in the names of tolerance, acceptance, and the desire for selfish gain.

Truth: No one gets anything for free. All the sweet promises have      vicious hooks attached.

Truth: The people who scream “peace” the loudest are the greatest en-slavers and murderers.

About nashvillewanderinround

I am a Christian, Writer, Singer, Songwriter, Poet, Musician, Actor, Philosopher, Artist, Husband, Brother, Father, Grandfather and a lifetime resident of Nashville, Tennessee.
This entry was posted in musings, Opinion, Rants, Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

